The Site
News Index
Search The Site
About The Site
The Season
Fixtures & Results
League Table
Player Profiles
06/07 Photo Gallery
The Club
Archive 92/93 to 19/20
Match Database
Away Fans Guide
The Terraces
E-mail List
Fun & Games
Daggers Dictionary

 The Poll

Daggers change of ownership: should we...

Stay as we are (Members Club)
Go with the East Consortium
Go with the Tamplin Consortium
Look for another solution

View Current Standings


A dreadful choice of colours in your away kit.




Next Match

06 March 2021
Boreham Wood
Vanarama National League 

Last Match

02 March 2021
Solihull Moors
Vanarama National League 
Won 1-0

     On This Day

In 1993,The Daggers beat Farnborough Town 4-1  Away in the GM Vauxhall Conference 

In 1999,The Daggers beat Slough Town 1-0  Away in the Ryman League Premier 

In 2001,The Daggers beat Scarborough 1-0 at Home in the Nationwide Conference 

In 2004,The Daggers drew 3-3 with Margate Away in the Nationwide Conference 

In 2007,The Daggers drew 1-1 with Stafford Rangers at Home in the Nationwide Conference 

In 2010,The Daggers drew 0-0 with Bury Away in the Coca Cola League Two 

In 2012,The Daggers lost 0-4 to Swindon Town Away in the NPower League Two 




Daggers Records
by Hardy on 01/11/2002

Dagenham & Redbridge Club Records
Most Appearances
Tony Roberts
(right) played his 406th game for Dagenham & Redbridge on the 14/03/2009 against Chesterfield to pass Jason Broom. Tony retired at the end of 2010/11 on 507 appearances.

Jason Broom (left) 405 (1992/93 to 2002/03)+
+ Jason Broom also appeared in 57 games for Redbridge Forest in 1990/91 and 1991/92

Most Career Goals
Danny Shipp (right) 105 (1997/98 to 2003/04)

Transfer Fee Paid
15,000 for Paul Cobb to Purfleet in July 1998

Daggers paid a "five figure fee" to Plymouth Argyle for Damien McCrory in 2009/10 that may have exceeded this but is officially "undisclosed".

Transfer Fee Received
In January 2013 the club received a minimum fee of 470,000 from Peterborough United for Dwight Gayle.

Highest Attendance 5,949
05/01/2002 v Ipswich Town H L1-4 (FA Cup 3R)

Highest League Attendance 4,791
02/05/2009 v Shrewsbury Town H L1-2

Biggest win 8-1
19/04/1994 v Woking A W8-1 (GMV Conference)

Biggest defeat 0-9
27/02/2004 v Hereford United H L0-9 (Nationwide Conference)

Best FA Cup - 4th Round
25/01/2003 v Norwich City A L0-1

Best Football League Cup - Lost 1st Round (9 times)
The Daggers managed to fall at the first hurdle every time they played in the League Cup. The most memorable of these defeats was a loss on penalties to Brentford after a 6-6 draw (AET) in 2014/15.

Best Football League Trophy - Area quarter final
04/12/2001 v Bristol Rovers A L1-4
13/11/2007 Gillingham A L0-4
11/11/2015 v Oxford United H L0-2

Best FA Trophy - Finalists
11/05/1997 v Woking N L0-1 aet (at Wembley)

Highest Pyramid Final Position
21st, NPower League One, 2010/11

Lowest Pyramid Final Position
4th Isthmian Premier, 1996/97, 1997/98

Season by season top scorers
(At present, League goals only)

1992/93 Paul Cavell 19

1993/94 Paul Cavell & David Crown 9

1994/95 Ian Richardson 10

1995/96 Kelly Haag 8

1997/98 Vinnie John 12

1997/98 Paul Cobb 24 (right)

1998/99 Paul Cobb 21

1999/00 Paul Cobb 18

2000/01 Danny Shipp & Junior McDougald 9

2001/02 Mark Stein 24

2002/03 Mark Stein & Steve West 16

2003/04 Chris Moore 10 (left)

2004/05 Chris Moore 19

2005/06 Chris Moore 15

2006/07 Paul Benson 28 (right)

2007/08 Ben Strevens 20

2008/09 Paul Benson 18

2009/10 Paul Benson 22

2010/11 Romain Vincelot 12

2011/12 Brian Woodall 11

2012/13 Sam Williams 8

2013/14 Rhys Murphy 13

2014/15 Jamie Cureton 19 (left)

2015/16 Christian Doidge 9

2016/17 Oliver Hawkins 18

2017/18 Michael Cheek 13

Hat tricks
The following are players who have scored three or more goals for the Daggers in a competitive game.

Mark Stein (left) scored three in a game four times for the club.

The most goals in a single game for the club is four shared by David Pratt, Danny Shipp*, Junior McDougald*, Paul Benson and Josh Scott.

19/04/2018 Michael Cheek 3 v Guiseley A W5-3 Vanarama National League
01/04/2017 Corey Whitley 3 v Eastleigh H W4-0 Vanarama National League
10/09/2016 Oliver Hawkins 3 v Solihull Moors A W5-2 Vanarama National League
27/08/2016 Oliver Hawkins 3 v Wrexham H W3-0 Vanarama National League
04/11/2015 Matt McClure 3 v Basildon united H W6-0 ESC 3R*
06/04/2015 Jamie Cureton 3 v AFC Wimbledon H W4-0 Sky Bet League Two
05/05/2012 Brian Woodall 3 v Bristol Rovers H W4-0 NPower League Two
16/05/2010 Josh Scott 4 v Morecambe H W6-0 Coca Cola League Two play off semi final, 1st leg
18/08/2009 Paul Benson 4 v Shrewsbury Town H W5-0 Coca Cola League Two
22/11/2008 Paul Benson 3 v Notts County H W6-1 Coca Cola League Two
27/01/2007 Paul Benson 3 v Exeter City H W4-1 Conference
16/08/2003 Mark Stein 3 v Barnet H W5-2 Conference
07/04/2003 Steve West 3 v Leigh RMI A W3-1 Conference
01/03/2003 Mark Stein 3 v Kettering Town A W3-1 Conference
11/03/2002 Mark Stein 3 v Stevenage Borough A W3-1 Conference
15/01/2002 Junior McDougald 3 v Ford United H W5-1 ESC 4R*
13/11/2001 Junior McDougald 4 v Harwich & Parkeston H W7-2ESC 3R*
29/09/2001 Mark Stein 3 v Scarborough H W4-2 Conference
22/01/2000 Paul Cobb 3 v Harrow Borough H W4-1 Isthmian Premier
06/02/1999 Danny Shipp 3 v Telford United H W4-0 FA Trophy 4R
09/11/1998 Danny Shipp 3 v Wealdstone A W 5-0 FA Trophy 1R
09/03/1998 Danny Shipp 4 v Southend United H W6-2 ESC SF*
24/11/1997 David Pratt 4 v Heybridge Swifts H W6-2 Isthmian Premier
29/03/1997 Vinny John 3 v Grays Athletic A W3-0 Isthmian Premier
10/12/1994 Roy McDonough 3 v Stafford Rangers H D3-3 Conference
01/11/1994 Gary Bennett 3 v Yeovil Town A W4-2 Conference LC 1R
19/04/1994 Ian Richardson 3 v Woking A W8-1 Conference
06/04/1993 Paul Cavell 3 v Merthyr Tydfil H W6-1 Conference
11/10/1992 Paul Cavell 3 v Wealdstone A W6-1 FA Cup 3QR

* The Essex Senior Cup has ceased to be a "Senior" competition officially, for instance it no longer counts for suspensions. Hat tricks in the ESC are recorded here for completeness.

 is an independent website and the views expressed are not necessarily those of Dagenham & Redbridge Football Club